Things that are important this week. I swear.

#1 Sugarpill’s Heartbreaker Palette is now available for purchase. 4 giant, amazingly pigmented shadows for $34. They did not pay me for this. In fact, I’m paying THEM. $34 plus shipping, to be exact. May the mail gods be swift and gentle.

#2 Enforced radio silence of people who have nothing positive to contribute to your life is easier than you think. The delete/block function on Facebook only goes so far in the field of Douchebag Removal, though. Apparently, where there is a will, there is a way.

#3 Replacing soda with iced coffee with sugar and cream is a total caloric fail. People with functioning brain cells realize this. Clearly, I am not one of them.

#4 The motto I’ve crafted for both of my current fields of employment (I’ve said it before and I’ll say again): Money talks. Bullshit walks. And unbelievable bullshit will get your ass talked about.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Food Stories on May 30, 2012 at 1:51 am

    I have enjoyed your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Hope you’re having a great day!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

