Crisis Averted

Washing my face this morning, I was appalled by the awful texture of my skin. It was surprisingly rough, though it had felt fairly smooth when I had cleansed the night before. My mind raced. Did I forget moisturizer? Was it bad moisturizer? Was the damage irreversible?

Rinsing away the cleanser and reaching for the exfoliant, I opened my eyes.  In the mirror, I saw a few of my (very long) hairs had escaped my ponytail and had gotten swept up in my washing. The terrifying texture I felt was my own hair under my finger tips.

So…yeah. That happened.

Leave a Reply

